To fake or not to fake….., what was the question….?

I had a little chuckle to myself the other day about, well I probably can’t reveal the specifics on here, but I was people watching as I do – it’s one of my most favourite pastimes…..

I can tell you I’ve had a few funny looks in my time.. oooppsss stared too much for that person’s comfort zone. From people’s appearance I try to guess what type of person they are, what sort of job they do, what their home would be like etc., to build up a mental image about the person. I do wonder whether any of my interpretations had any correlation to the “real” them, not that I would ever get to find out but it’s what I like to do as a “thinking” type.

Anyway, get back to the point Liz, ok well… There seems to be a fashion nowadays that encourages girls to be involved in what I like to call “Extreme Grooming”, sounds like a new sport but to be fair I can use this analogy quite well for the following reasons, like a sport:

1) it’s competitive,

2) it’s addictive and time-consuming,

3) it can be very expensive to participate in, and

4) there are plenty of eager spectators.

So what do I mean by “Extreme Grooming” you’ve probably guessed already, it’s the over indulgent way that some women enhance themselves to make themselves think they look “more attractive”.

I’m talking the works here people fake nails, fake tan, fake hair, fake eyelashes etc, the list goes on. What’s wrong with being a natural beauty nowadays? It worries me that girls are following a trend because they think men prefer this kind of look? I could share a lot more with you on this subject as I’m a true believer of it’s what’s inside that counts but I’ve probably said enough on this topic.

Also think about all the money wasted to create this fake entity, be who you are not what trends and fashion tell you to be!!

It would be interesting to hear from the guys on this one. Do you prefer your women real or fake?

…….. And I don’t mean just boobs (you men are so shallow!!) lol ๐Ÿ˜€

3 Responses to “To fake or not to fake….., what was the question….?”

  1. al duncan Says:

    it has to be real, I hate all aspects of ‘fakeness’ whether it is boobs or just over applied makeup….girls please just be youselves

  2. stu morris Says:

    definately has to be real!! shows the real person to me, even wonderbras should never be worn, tummy hiding knickers a complete waste in my book – I think i just like girls with no bras and knickers on!!! lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

Please leave a reply...

