A fighting start…

Early start, rub eyes, it’s dark,
clamber for my dressing gown.
Tip-toe quietly, around the house,
careful not to make a sound.

Looks cold outside but in here it’s warm,
a cup of tea and breakfast made.
Watching BBC1 news on the telly,
stories of fighting, i’m dismayed.

I pull myself up, to the shower I go,
where I can relax and clear my head.
Thinking of the long journey to come,
how I wish I was still in bed.

Now dressed, make-up done, bag readied,
I wait patiently for the cab, O-
good-bye house, I’ll miss you,
once more unto the breach I go!

Please leave a reply...

