With my tail between my legs…

Week 7 – With my tail between my legs I return to my Blog and apologise to my regular followers for not being here.  My ‘Blog a week’  was harder to make time for than I had expected and so I disappeared online for a few weeks but I am back.  There has been a lot going on in my life.  Time was needed for some quiet contemplation and for decisions to be made.

So I have decided when time is short a short Blog entry is acceptable.  I wanted to provide a long witty informative narrative of my life each week but sometimes just a small ‘Hi’ is just as good to keep in touch.

I had assigned Saturday mornings for my Blog but some weeks this ‘me’ time had been hijacked by family and friends, who needed my help and for whom I gladly gave up my Blog slot for.  This meant that I felt that the time had passed and that I had ‘missed the boat’.  So my aim will be to Blog regularly but not necessarily at a fixed time.  Harder for you to keep track of me but be assured that any comments you leave I will respond to.

This past week has been busy, in fact I have decided that this level of work/stress (?!) must be the norm now.   Never a trough always a peak!  As a result my attitude to work has changed slightly with more of an emphasis on small steps and a prioritised ‘To-do-list’ of 4 or 5 items.  This way it is easier not to get bogged down in everything that needs to be done.

Over the last few weeks I have been suffering intermittent insomnia and a general malaise, thinking about my purpose in life and future direction.   I think this comes with the aging process and getting to the point in your life when you think you’d better hurry up and achieve something or it will be too late.  Silly of me to think when I have achieved so much more in my life already than some people would in their lifetime but I have a constant drive to achieve, learn and be challenged which will just not go away.  I guess you are either born with it or not, I’m sure some psychologist could tell me.

Have I come to any answers, not yet.  Without a clear direction and focus decisions cannot be made so here I stand in limbo and here I shall remain until such time as my destiny become clear.

If you have any experiences that you have gone through that you think may help me on my journey, please do share them.

Until next time, I hope you all have an interesting and challenging week.  Peace!

Please leave a reply...

