Have a break, have a Kit Kat

Week 19 and I wanted to share with you something I came across this week…….

I had a very hard day and so on my way home I stopped into a newsagents and treated myself to a Chunky Kit Kat, it is one of my favourite chocolate bars.  I knew that in this type of shop my chocolate would come at premium but I thought ‘go for it and treat yourself’.  So I handed over 89p to the well known high street brand shop and walked on my way (whilst devouring this treat immediately, good old multi-tasking).

I needed some other provisions so walked into a shop just round the corner (another well known high street brand) and thought out of interest I would check out their chocolate aisle and was shocked to see that the same Chunky Kit Kat bar was being sold for 19p cheaper – 70p!!!

How can there be such a price different within such a small area I thought….. my investigations continue!

Oh and I have started up another Blog reviewing stuff…

It’s called Let’s Review, you might want to check it out.  Not much on there yet but there will be 🙂

Please leave a reply...

