Changes… they come in all shapes and sizes

Changes come in all shapes and sizes, they do!

Sometimes expected, sometimes out of the blue,

Sometimes welcome, sometimes not,

Sometimes a few, sometimes a lot,

But change is needed to help us grow,

You know…

An amalgamation of week 21 and 22 due to time pressures of a productive kind but thought I’d also share with you a little off the cuff poem as an extra treat for your patience.

Well it’s been a busy couple of weeks.  Since I last posted I have had a revolutionary music lesson, where my ideas of music creation/writing have once again been ignited.  I had a really positive networking event, linked with my day job, which re-united me with some old and introduced me to some new contacts.

I failed miserably at a ten-pin bowling party and realised that you can’t expect to come back into something years on and still have the same edge as you previously had.  I should have had a secret practice before hand for my own self esteem but still the event was fun and we all had a good laugh.

I started another creative project this week which I’m hopeful will get off the ground this year, time permitting of course.  A bit more research and then some late nights and hard work will be required but if you are passionate about something you need to find that bit of extra energy and/or time to make it happen.  Right?

That is exactly what one of my friends has done, check out his new iPhone/iPod Touch game – Jet Point:

https://www.facebook.com/YoRooster.Studios

Well my friends I will leave you with that thought and wish you all a fabulous weekend, stay safe and enjoy the changes presented to you 🙂

One Response to “Changes… they come in all shapes and sizes”

  1. Great post. Keep up the awesome work and thanks for sharing 🙂

Please leave a reply...

