Liz World meets Courgette World….

Week 30, already!!!

So to celebrate another week of 2013, I thought I would share with you some photos of my courgette plant project….

image courgetteclose courgette
Left: The start of a journey into self provision.

Right:  The plant was getting ready to produce something I could eat.  It was apparent at this stage that this was not your standard
shaped courgette.

Courgette cut from plantCourgette in two

This one grew pretty big, slightly bigger than a cricket ball I would say.
Looks happy huh?

Large courgette

So for the next one I thought I would leave it to grow a bit longer……. and today it gets eaten.

I would say this is happily a family sized courgette!!

The size reference is courtesy of 50p GBP.

This project has definitely inspired me to grow more, so next year I will have a growing plan to incorporate more produce – I feel a new 2014 blog coming on, maybe…..

Please leave a reply...

