A blast from the past…

Whilst going through my photos today I came across a very old photo from when I was about 18(?!).

I was doing some photography work for a local amateur photographer, who suggested I went in for a beauty contest to get some exposure from other photographers.  Well I did it.

There were two heats; evening dress and swim wear.

Beauty Contest c1991

My one and only beauty contest…

 

True enough there were plenty of photographers to pose for and smile at.  Some of the pics are bound to be floating around on the web somewhere but then it was a while ago and probably pre mass-internet.

I still have that dress too, not sure I should be owning up to that?!

It fits, just 🙂

 

 

Please leave a reply...

