Up, Up and…….. Up (aka week 38)

I wanted to share with you a little of the excitement of my week (week 38), being that it’s been a ‘special’ birthday week for me and therefore a time to celebrate, commiserate, fly caution to the wind and also for some reflection.

So what have I been up to, well… it has certainly been a week for going up in the world… Let me explain….

Wednesday I flew to Scotland on a business trip, which went really well (this was the first up of the week).  I was a little worried that the weather might affect the flight but it actually went without hitch.  The flight although a little turbulent in places was to time and when we landed in Edinburgh the sun was bright and it was actually pretty warm.

Thursday was not such a great day the sun had turned to rain and the day was dull and wet, but I was either in meetings or in a taxi so I was not really affected by the dampness of the day.  With all business done I was back on the plane (the second up of the week) to London, on which I slept for the most of the journey as it had been a long day.

Saturday was celebration day, all the hard work had been done for the week and a day of pampering had been had the day before (nails and hair cut).  Among the other celebrations, this is when the final ‘up’ came this week….. at The Shard. To satisfy my penchant for buildings and architecture, here are a couple of pictures I took on level 72:

Shard architecture 1 Looking up to the sky….

Shard Architecture 2

Although a little misty the rain stayed away.

It was a really enjoyable week and I hope that many more will follow.

Hope you had a great week too!

Please leave a reply...

