2B or not 2B, actually I used a 3B…

Hobbies a plenty it would seem at the moment and I wonder where I get both the energy or the time from.

I heard a saying a while back which goes, ‘If you want something done, ask a busy person’ (hope I haven’t used this saying in another blog lol).   Well, I’m not sure whether that rings true or not but I have noticed the more you do, the more active you become and thus the more you can do – so there must be some truth in it.

By the way, this is not an invitation for you to ask me to do something…. although if you did I am a helpful sort of person…

So back to the reason for this post.  I wanted to share with you some of my sketches, made following a recent inspirational visit to my Aunt and Uncle’s house, where my Uncle had started drawing and painting again.  He had a really good drawing reference book which covered problems encountered when drawing and how to correct them.  I flicked through the pages and as soon as I returned home I ordered myself one of those bad boys.  Inspiration speaks for itself….

Sketchings

My next step will be to experiment with different subject matters and different materials.  Progress will be reported back in due course…  Hope you like my sketches and hope they inspire you to pick up a pencil and have a go at drawing.  Or even just look at things in a different light…

Please leave a reply...

