Light trails, night motion…

This is part 2 of my experimentation with slower shutter speeds and my first time of taking any photos at night.  I share with you, below, a couple of photos I took last night not too far from where I took the photos for my last post It’s all about the motion… 

Warning!! you will need a tripod for this and a gentle button pushing finger action 🙂

 

Watling Street: 4 sec. f/11 25mm (Lightroom used to reduce the sodium glare from the streetlights)

Watling Street: 4 sec. f/11 25mm ISO 200

 

Watling Street: 4 sec. f/11 17mm

Watling Street: 4 sec. f/11 17mm ISO 200

 

I used Adobe Lightroom to reduce the effects of the sodium streetlights, taking out the orange/yellow glow.

Hope this inspires those of you who are new to photography to give this a go, or those veteran photographers to go and take some more night shots!

Have a lovely weekend all.

 

Please leave a reply...

