Goodbye 2015, Welcome 2016

 For my first post of 2016 I have decided to look back on my 2015 posts and pick out some highlights and share these with you.

So to start, here are links to the posts which for me have been my turning points in 2015:

Cakes, cakes and more cakes… – during 2015 I decided to try out some new hobbies and one of these was cake decorating.  I felt that this was a life skill that once I knew how to do would be with me forever.  I really enjoyed the learning process, which inspired me to make a 40th birthday cake from scratch.

Photography: A Different Perspective – the birth of my practical interest in photography (15 September 2015). I set up a website, linked it to my Twitter and Facebook accounts and have not looked back since.

MissElisabeth.co.uk’s website

MissElisabeth.co.uk’s Twitter

MissElisabeth.co.uk’s Facebook

Three little geese… – this was my most successful post of 2015. As part of the Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Trio’, I was amazed when I started receiving comments and got 47 likes for this photo which I took on the Paddington canal, London. It showed me the power of being part of a community of like minded people.

And finally it would be remiss of me not to thank every single one of you who liked, commented or purely visited my site in curiosity or for inspiration in 2015.  I wish you all a truly special 2016 and know that I have exciting things planned for 2016 which I can’t wait to share with you.

Peace!

Please leave a reply...

