It’s all about the… photography…

Hello all.  Hope you are well and taking 2016 by storm.

I haven’t posted on here for a while and for that I apologise but it is for a very good reason – I have another blog set up.

Now don’t get all upset and worried, I haven’t defected and left you all in the lurch to float around aimlessly in wordpress-dom without me, the reason I have set up another blog is for necessity.  It is because I have taken the plunge and gone back to academia and have started a photography degree…. stay with me…let me explain…

Some of you will have seen that I started posting a lot of my own photos on this blog and you may also have seen that I created my own very basic website dedicated to my photography, and in general the photo taking side of things is going very well.  I’m learning loads about the technical side of photography.  However, I thought it was time, being that I was enjoying the medium so much, that I knew more about the world I am starting to immerse myself in; practitioners of photography, history of photography, the art of photography etc.

And so here I am, last month I enrolled on a BA (Hons) Photography degree with the Open College of the Arts, part time alongside my day job and my new blog is an aid to my learning and assessment process.  It is on that blog that I am/will be posting my assignments, research updates, exercises carried out, field trip reviews and much much more.

If you would like to keep track of how I am doing and comment on anything that I post feel free to do so… you can find my new blog here: OCA Learning Log

In the meantime I will be posting on this site more of my non-academic related thoughts and photos, so please stay with me here even if you are not interested in the other things I am doing over on my other blog.

So here’s to a new ventures, no matter how daunting they may feel to start with and have a great weekend!

Here are my latest experimental photography endeavours… I wanted to play with lighting, reflection and colour tone to create different ‘feels’…

IMG_8043IMG_7984IMG_8038

Please leave a reply...

