Norris the Snail…

This morning I was visited by Norris, an older more experienced member of the snail community.

As we kicked back and discussed world issues he told me about his near death experience with a lawnmower that he had only the other week.  He showed me his injuries which for him were luckily only a slightly shaved head and chipped but not too badly damaged shell (some would disagree).  However, we agreed it could have been a lot worse.

I said I was pleased he had escaped this almost terminal accident, a case of being in the wrong place at the wrong time, as he was a kindly snail and deserved longevity (although this doesn’t always follow).

Before he went I asked if he minded if I took a few photographs of him as I was trying to improve my photography skills and could he help me out with this.  Of course Norris agreed.  So here are the photographs I took and I would like to dedicate this post to Norris and his snail friends and family…

_MG_0575_MG_0586_MG_0589_MG_0594_MG_0595_MG_0596

Please leave a reply...

